Visa Unit

The Unit for Visas

The Unit for Visas is responsible for:

  • contribution to the preparation of immigration policy
  • the development of the EU and Schengen visa systems
  • guidance and coordination relating to authorisations of entry by the Finnish embassies and consulates abroad, and for the provision of statements on visa applications
  • legal questions and legislation relating to the Unit's responsibilities, including the provision of expertise and advice thereon

More information:

Questions concerning Finnish visas for Finland, addressed to the Unit for Visas, should preferably be submitted by using the following e-mail address:



Post address

Visa Unit
PO Box 176

Visiting address

Eteläesplanadi 4

Invoice address

OVT: 0037024597392652
Operator: OpusCapita Solutions Oy (E204503)

Leena Liukkonen
Virpi Kankare
Desk Officer
Tanja Lahti
Marita Auvinen
Desk Officer
Saara Grip
Desk Officer
Merja Mustikka
entry permit and travel document training
Asta Puolakka
Desk Officer
Tommy Walkila
Legal Officer

Team for Visas

Brita Eriksson
Consular Services Assistant
Juha Haakana
Consular Services Assistant
Jaana Honkakunnas
Desk Officer
Taina Karpenko
Desk Officer
Eliisa Kojo
Desk Officer
Eva-Christina Leisio
Consular Services Assistant
Sauli Leppänen
Consular Services Assistant
Tuijamari Pahl
Administrative Officer, Consular Services

E-mail addresses are in the form: Scandinavian characters are replaced by: ä=a, ö=o, å=a.