Unit for Central, Western and Southern Europe

The unit covers issues concerning the following countries:

The United Kingdom, Ireland, the Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, Austria, Slovakia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, Malta, France, Spain, Germany, Switzerland, Portugal, Poland, San Marino, Liechtenstein, Andorra and Monaco

The unit is responsible for the following issues:

  • bilateral relations in all fields of cooperation (EU, political, economic and trade)

  • supervision of the Finnish embassies in the countries specified above


Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom


  • EUR-30@formin.fi

Post address

Unit for Central, Western and Southern Europe
PO Box 432

Visiting address

Laivastokatu 22 H

Tuomas Tapio
  • +358 295 351 343
Christian Heikkinen
Desk Officer
Paula Mäkinen
Assistant Desk Officer
  • +358 295 351 537
Jukka Pesola
Senior Adviser
special assignment
  • +358 295 351 029

Central and Western Europe Team

Juha Parikka
Team Leader
Central and Western Europe, Great Britain, Ireland, Netherlands
  • +358 295 351 790
Anssi Leino
Desk Officer
ETA/EFTA, Austria, Switzerland, Germany and Liechtenstein.
  • +358 295 350 628

Southern Europe Team (EUR-30)

Veikko Kiljunen
Team Leader
Spain, Italy, Malta, Portugal
  • +358 295 350 101
Leena Anto
Desk Officer
France, Belgium, Luxembourg, Monaco, Andorra, San Marino
  • +358 295 351 710

E-mail addresses are in the form: forename.surname@formin.fi. Scandinavian characters are replaced by: ä=a, ö=o, å=a.